top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

"The Address is 221 B Baker Street"

Updated: Aug 31, 2018

13.03.2018-


Today was pretty busy, so I thought I'd write a little before bed. I didn't expect to do so much. I started the day with a Riverboat ride to Greenwich with class to visit the meridian line. The history and significance of it is really interesting - we had some stalled tubes on the way back but thankfully nothing too bad.



In between classes later I popped over to the Sherlock Museum at 221 B Baker Street. I’d seen the outside before, and again with Morgan and May, but hadn't been inside yet. I loved how much detail and thought they gave to it (even if the wax Figures were a bit creepy). I got off a bit before my stop on the Tube at Notting Hill Gate and shopped around a bit before rushing back to just make it in time for my final class of the day and week! (I even bought a shirt at the market)

The day ended with going to see Black Panther with some girls from the flat - what an amazing movie! Got back late, but so glad I went.


-Best,

Ruth xoxo


The quintessential white townhouses of Notting Hill

 
9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page