top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

Arrival and Exhaustion

Updated: Aug 15, 2018

2.1.2018 -


I’m here! Honestly, the past 24 hrs have been so busy, it’s hard to remember it all. Or rather, it feels like it happened to someone else. (Can you spot the exhaustion in my selfie below?)



Right now, I’m so comfy in bed at a hotel Kensington, but more than 24 hrs ago I was just beginning my travel… I don’t think I really appreciated how many steps (both figurative & literal) were going to be involved. Maybe that was for the best because I had enough to think about as it was.


Mom, Dad, and Sam dropped me off at the airport (it was too busy there for them to walk me to my gate). I spent the whole first leg of my journey (6 hrs) (PGH -> Reykjavik, KEF Iceland) watching Jane the Virgin. I had just enough time to freshen up and check in w/ Dad [over wifi on the phone] before boarding to Gatwick (3 hrs). No sleep…


-timelapse of my landing!-


Customs was a long wait, but easy. I found my baggage fine, but getting my Euros for the trolley and wheeling the stuff through the airport was crazy. I caught a cab to Kensington, and after checking in at my hotel and w/ Dad quickly I fell asleep for a few hours. I freshened up and met a girl (from the trip!) ay High St. Kensington so I could get my SIM card. Navigating the Tube was hard w/out my phone, but w/ street maps and asking people I got there fine.


We talked around for a bit, and caught the bus to near her hostel to find dinner (pizza!). After a slight hiccup of going to the wrong station originally, I got back safe. I caught up with M+D, reorganized my luggage so it’ll be easier to carry tomorrow, and here I am! (I also caught up with May, who’s still at Temple).


It was such a long trip, but so worth it...

Tomorrow I move in + meet my flatmates! Gonna be a busy day, week… semester!


I’ll update you <3


Best!

-Ruth xoxo

 
57 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 комментарий


londonblog12345
londonblog12345
06 авг. 2018 г.

So excited to read about your trip!! - Kelly

Лайк
Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page