top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

Shabbat in London

Updated: Aug 15, 2018

7.1.2018 -


A few days have past. I’m currently on a bus, heading to Golders Green (GG) to get (kosher) groceries. I figure this will become a 3 - 4 wk. routine for me. But at least there’s kosher food to be at all, I suppose.


I ran around Friday, finding food so I could make Shabbis, and after the reception I had a quiet Kiddush & Hamotzi. I slept most of the day Saturday (though not on purpose…) and we went out to the club Roxy last night. It was in Soho, and very fun, but I’m really looking forward to a quiet night tonight.


We had an amazing bus tour this morning, and I’m looking forward to revisiting some of the sites -> there’s so many places I want to go! I think I’ll start adding places to my calendar.


So I’m off to GG or groceries, & classes start tomorrow! It will be nice to have a little regularity in my schedule again.


Till then!


Best,

-Ruth xoxo

 
17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page