top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

Windsor Castle, Take #2

26.03.2018 -


Wow, less than a month left. It seems like I’ve finally gotten settled, and now I'll be going back in just a few weeks. I'm glad I've kept up with this journal; I'm looking forward to reading through it...

Thursday was pretty normal. I made homemade pasta sauce! I have to use up my chametz. Speaking of Passover - I think I finally have all my plans and stuff worked out (it was very hectic though). Thursday was actually the first day I've had of internships where I don't have something to do that night afterwards. It was so nice to just relax at the flat.


Friday I bought some pretty bowls at Spitalfields for my hosts this week, and got flowers for Mrs. Coleman (I went to Saul's for Shabbis).


So yeah, I was in Golders Green for Shabbis! It was very relaxing, and my friend’s family is really nice. They had family friends over for Friday night, and Rabbi Sacks’ daughter and her family for lunch! (more family friends of theirs) We accidentally overslept and didn't wake for shul, but no biggie. We walked to and through the park after lunch, and got to have a relaxing day. I did some Passover shopping on the way back, and my hosts even helped me make some plans for the end of Passover if I want to go back to Golders Green! After all that, I was excited to just stay Saturday night.


Sunday we had a Temple trip to Windsor (thankfully I was able to reschedule my Bath and Stonehenge trip to another day). I've been there before with Mom and Dad, but I still had a great time, especially because the weather was so much nicer! It was really snowy and blowing last time… I also learned some cool facts I didn't have time for before, and Olivia and I had fun getting tea and lunch nearby afterwards.


I even had time to apply to summer internships, thankfully!

That night we watched Game of Thrones and got to use out really cute and pretty crystal cut glasses we got down at Windsor Castle in honor of the royal wedding! Earlier today I got a haircut (great deal on Groupon for a real chic place) and I really like the cut! I had class as usual today, and even had time to do some work with tea in Knightsbridge before. I might still be able to get over to Canterbury, I'll see. I really hope so!


Also, I know it's a small thing but my stir fried rice and spring roll dinner tonight was really good!


I got to do a little work, and have a paper to work on tomorrow in between class...

Olivia and I are going to try to see Les Mis this Thursday! Two French plays in one semester!


Best,

-Ruth xoxo


PS. Maybe I'll make a calendar or list at the end of everything I did??


 
10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page