top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

"The Swing" & Super Bowl!

6.2.2018 -


Sunday was nice, pretty relaxing. I went to the Wallace Collection, just on the other side of Hyde Park. I had no idea, but "The Swing" is there! I just happened to turn the corner in the gallery, and there it was! It's one of my favourite pieces - I love the beauty of it, but also the subtly in its messages and just a pinch of promiscuity in such a seemingly innocent scene.

That night I grabbed drinks with a friend from the Friday Night Dinners, and Monday was class as usual, as was today.


I'm trying to plan a trip in England this week - I want keep exploring my home country!


Best!

-Ruth xoxo

PS. On Monday we went to Wimbledon -> it was so cool! I loved getting to see the inside workings. On the fourth, almost everyone in the flat went to Imperial College's Union bar to watch the Superbowl - Go Eagles! I wish I could have been partying with my friends back in Philly, but we still had a great (and really late) night!


 
9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page