top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

Phantom of the Opera

Updated: Aug 15, 2018

20.1.2018 -


A few fun things have happened in the past couple days! Olivia and I saw PotO @ the West End, and it was superb! Brilliant! (though it’s very hard for me to compare it and the Broadway shows -> both are phenomenal. I use this amazing website called SeatPlan to find reviews of specific seats in theatres. Some ticket descriptions give "partial/obstructed view" when really it's not bad at all (I especially love when people post photos of the views from their seats). For specific shows like Phantom of the Opera (where sees the top of the set is pretty key) it was great to be able to know where to sit for the best view we could get. We ended up using a discount ticket seller near Trafalgar Square, but there are a bunch of amazing websites I've found for discount tickets!


"He's there, the Phantom of the Opera! Beware, the Phantom of the Opera!"



When I went to Paris, I got to see the ORIGINAL Box 5, plaque and all!


That night we went to Rumba (eh…) and O’Neils (always a good time!) Walking around after in Trafalgar and Leicester Squares after was very fun!


Friday was a rush to get to Bloomsbury, but then I got to spend the Shabbis w/ Nathalie, Sofia’s friend from seminary! I met a great community, and will definitely go back! Today (Sat) we went to the Wellcome Collection after lunch 😃 We saw a medical exhibit, and just relaxed for a bit.


This night I walked all over Central London to see “Lumiere London,” an amazing light show set up throughout garden and parks all over the city! It was a great excuse to explore, and I took some beautiful photos! There were a few exhibits I didn’t get to see, but I might go back tomorrow, so we’ll see! (I also got to Facetime Same at the London Eye 😊)


I made dinner at the flat and ended the day watching Game of Thrones with some flatmates. A very good few days :)


Best!

-Ruth xoxo

 
16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page