top of page

Travel Journal

If blog does not fully load, please refresh page

(full date range of entries: 2.1.2018 - 8.5.2018)

To comment, make your own account or use the public one:

username: londonblog12345@gmail.com

password: godsavethequeen

Have memories from the same place? Suggestions for where I should visit next? Write a comment and share them!

My Week in Review

13.2.2018 -


I have about a week of journaling to catch up on! - Better get started


Wednesday - I went to the Portrait Gallery and London Eye! I learned a ton of history, and even saw the Cézanne exhibit (I love getting to see paintings and works that I've studied). Seeing London from above on the giant ferris wheel was beautiful, and a great ending to a day spent exploring London on the ground.

Thursday - I was a bit tired, so I ran some errands. I got a Tea for One Set from Debenhams -> I love it! Also got to walk around Primark for a bit 😊


Friday - I got lunch with Cousin Marsha! It was wonderful to catch up, and I'll be seeing her and the Urowitz's this Friday for the girls' bat mitzvah trip to London. We got lunch at High Street Kensington, and it was great to catch up with someone from home, especially one so familiar with England (she loves the Royals! She'll be back from the Royal Wedding). That night I went to Friday Night Diner at the Marble Arch Synagogue - a bit of a farther walking, but not too bad, and a very fun time!


Shabbat/Saturday - I got lost cutting through Hyde Park to go to lunch... It was raining, so I can't say it was the most pleasant walk, but I made my way eventually, and found the path back immediately on the return trip. I hung out with the other students until an hour before Havdalah and Shabbis going out. I got back just a little after sundown. The few girls who were in the flat and I tried out a new club, but called it a night early and watching a movie -> not too bad a Sat night!

Sunday - Afternoon Tea! I went with the program to tea at a hotel next to the park. It was super fun, and super fancy! I had fun dressing up for it 😊



Monday - Class as usual, we're getting ready for holiday (Spring Break!)


Which brings us up to today! I had class, and did some research and began booking trips and travel for the week I have free before Mom and Dad come during break. The plan is to spend it in Edinburgh, with maybe a day trip into the Scottish countryside. I think I'm going to take the train back, and get to look at the scenery!


Fun and exciting stuff are on the way!!


Best ❤️,

-Ruth xoxo

 
7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Edinburgh
Ireland
The Woman in White
Julius Caesar
Paris
Dover
Phantom of the Ope...
Royal Shakespeare C...
Comedy About A Ba...
Beginning
Camden Market
National Gallery
Wallace Collection
London Eye
Tower of London
The Play That Goes...
Young Frankenstein
Churchill's War Rooms
Kensington Palace
Tate Modern Museum
Harry Potter!
Platfom 9 3/4
Sherlock
Greenwich
Royal Albert Hall
The Globe
School of Rock
Cambridge
Windsor Castle
Les Miserable
Stonehendge + Bath
Jane Austen Museum
Canterbury
Stratford-upon-avon
Brighton
Victoria & Albert Museum
Scottish Highlands
Glasgow
The Royal Family!
Hamilton
British Museum
bottom of page